Flagship Events

AIMA Managing India Awards 2024

Shri Jagdeep Dhankhar, Hon'ble Vice President of India with Managing India Award winners, citation readers, AIMA office bearers and other dignitaries

View Photo Gallery View Past Event

In all of AIMA’s history spanning more than 6 decades, it has been promoting excellence in the discipline of management in business and education. The AIMA Managing India Awards were constituted in 2010 to promote management in every sphere of life and be recognised as a patron of management in fields as varied as commerce, art and cinema.

India is not just about management and thriving businesses, but it is also about arts, cinema, media and social change. The AIMA Managing India Awards aim to recognise the achievers who have made a fundamental difference, creating an edge above peers for others to emulate. This is a platform to recognise the contributions of these stalwarts from different fields, all outstanding performers in their own right, who epitomise strength, ingenuity, knowledge, foresight, who excelled in their respective spheres with vision and inspiration and are worthy of emulation and admiration.

Over the years, AIMA has conferred awards on several stalwarts like Mukesh D Ambani, Chairman & MD, Reliance Industries Ltd; RP Goenka, Founder & Chairman Emeritus, RPG Group; Shiv Nadar, Founder & Chairman, HCL, Shiv Nadar Foundation; N Chandrasekaran, then CEO & MD, Tata Consultancy Services; Rahul Bajaj, Chairman, Bajaj Auto Ltd; Rajashree Birla, Chairperson, Aditya Birla Centre for Community Initiatives & Rural Development; Deepak Parekh, Chairman, HDFC; Nandan Nilekani, Former Chairman, Unique Identification Authority of India; Adar Poonawalla, CEO, Serum Institute of India; Late YC Deveshwar, then Chairman, ITC Ltd; Nita M Ambani, Chairperson, Dhirubhai Ambani Foundation; Prathap C Reddy, Founder Chairman, Apollo Hospitals Group; Pawan Munjal, MD and CEO, Hero MotoCorp Ltd; Sanjiv Mehta, Chairman & MD, Hindustan Unilever Ltd; A M Naik, Group Chairman, Larsen & Toubro Ltd; Gautam Gambhir, Cricketer; Rajkumar Hirani, Director; GV Sanjay Reddy, Vice Chairman, GVK Industries Ltd; Rajiv Bajaj, MD, Bajaj Auto; Bhaskar Pramanik, then Chairman, Microsoft Corporation India; Bhavish Aggarwal, Co-Founder & CEO, Ola Cabs; Zoya Akhtar, Film Director and Writer; Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra, Film Writer, Producer, Director; Prannoy Roy, Executive Co-Chairperson and Editor-in-Chief, NDTV to name a few.

Submit Enquiry