CEOs Delegation to Israel

AIMA organised a CEO delegation visit to Israel from 26th February to 4th March 2023 to learn about the country's high-tech and innovation ecosystem and understand the characteristics that make it a 'Startup Nation'.

The 6-day tour kicked off with a meeting with the Manufacturing Association of Israel and IEI, where an MoU on jointly exploring areas of mutual cooperation between India and Israel Asia forum was signed.

One of the key highlights of the programme was the delegation's meeting with Mr Nir Barkat, Minister, Ministry of Economy and Industry, Israel, who emphasised the need to extend relations between the two countries. Mr Rajiv Bodwade, Deputy Ambassador of India to Israel, and Mr Ohad Cohen, Trade Commissioner, Foreign Trade Administration, were also present for the meeting.

Another highlight of the programme was the dinner hosted by India's Ambassador to Israel, Mr Sanjeev Singla. The Ambassador listed the key developments in the relationship between the two countries and shared possible areas of business cooperation.

The programme included visits to established platforms like Startup Nation Central, OurCrowd, Solutum, Mobileye, ORCAM, SparkBeyond, Team 8, ILCERT and NAAMA project. Two other unique meetings included a visit to a military front site called the 'Iron Dome’, and Vidor Centre where innovative techniques are used for desert farming. The delegates also visited the Peres Centre for Peace and Innovation.

The delegation, led by AIMA President Mr Shrinivas Dempo, included Mr Nikhil Sawney, Senior VP, AIMA and Vice Chairman & MD, Triveni Turbines Ltd; Mr Sanjay Kirloskar, Chairman and MD, Kirloskar Brothers Ltd; Mr Sudhir Jalan, Co-Chairman, Rieter India Pvt Ltd; Mr Rajive Kaul, Chairman, NICCO Engineering Services Pvt Ltd; Mr HM Nerurkar, Chairman, TRL Krosaki Refractories Ltd; Ms Rekha Sethi, Director General, AIMA; Mr R Mukundan, MD & CEO, Tata Chemicals; Mr Vineet Agarwal, MD, TCIL; Mr Pramod Bhasin, Founder Genpact and Chairman, Clix Capital and Chairman, ICRIER; Mr RK Dabriwala, MD, International Conveyors Ltd; Ms Vinita Bajoria, Chairperson, NICCO Cables Ltd; Mr Vikram Chandra, Founder, Editorji Technologies; Ms Pallavi Dempo, CEO, Dempo Industries Ltd and Trustee, Dempo Charities Trust; Ms Seema Chandra, Creative Director, Editorji Technologies and Ms Manjari Kaul.

View Photo Gallery

Contact Information

Mr. Mansoor Hassan
011-24645100, Ext. 258

Submit Enquiry