• Home
  • Events
  • Managing India Awards 2018, 18th April 2018, New Delhi

Managing India Awards 2018, 18th April 2018, New Delhi

View Photogallery



AIMA Managing India Awards 2018

18th April 2018 | New Delhi

The AIMA Managing India Awards was established with an aim to recognize achievers who have made a fundamental difference and have created an edge above peers for others to emulate. Since its inception in 2010, these Awards have been conferred on leading icons from the Indian industry, media, sports and entertainment. Over the years, AIMA Managing India Awards have become one of the most coveted leadership honours in the country and are greatly valued.

The 9th edition of the AIMA Managing India Awards was organised on Wednesday, 18th April, 2018 at Durbar Hall, Hotel Taj, Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi. Col. Rajyavardhan Rathore, Hon’ble Minister of State (I/C) of Youth Affairs & Sports and Information & Broadcasting, Government of India was the Chief Guest.

A neutral jury, chaired by Mr Sanjiv Goenka, Chairman, RP-Sanjiv Goenka Group has decided the eminent personalities who will be awarded under different categories in 2018. The winners for this year who were felicitated at the Awards Ceremony included:

  • Motilal Oswal, Chairman, CEO & Managing Director, Motilal Oswal Financial Services Ltd
  • Acharya Balkrishna, Chairman & Managing Director, Patanjali Ayurved Limited
  • Vijay Shekhar Sharma, Founder & CEO, Paytm
  • Ali Abbas Zafar, Director and Screen Writer
  • Punit Goenka, Managing Director & CEO, Zee Entertainment Enterprises Limited
  • Bharat Electronics Ltd. (M V Gowtama, Chairman and Managing Director, Bharat Electronics Ltd to receive the award)
  • Google India (Rajan Anandan, Vice President, South East Asia & India, Google to receive the award)

Earlier in the day, Ms Indu Jain, Chairperson, Bennett Coleman & Co Ltd also received the Lifetime Contribution to Media Award. The Programme was attended by over 500 guests.


View Photogallery



The Eighth Edition of AIMA Managing India Awards

The Eighth edition of the AIMA Managing India Awards was held on Thursday, 27 April, 2017 at Hotel Taj Palace, New Delhi to honour stalwarts from various fields at a glittering function attended by the who’s who of India.

The AIMA Managing India Awards aim to recognise the contributions of those who have set benchmarks of excellence in their respective spheres and have helped build Brand India - stalwarts from different fields, who have excelled in their respective spheres with vision and inspiration and are worthy of emulation and admiration.

Mr Suresh Prabhu, Minister for Railways, Government of India was the Chief Guest and Mr Babul Supriyo, Minister of State for Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises, Government of India was the Guest of Honour at the awards ceremony.

A neutral jury, chaired by Mr Sanjiv Goenka, Chairman, RP-Sanjiv Goenka Group decided the eminent personalities who were awarded under different categories this year. The winners for this year include:

Award Winners for this Year are :

Indian MNC of the Year – Pawan Munjal, Chairman, Managing Director & CEO, Hero MotoCorp Ltd

• MNC in India of the Year – Kenichi Ayukawa, Managing Director & CEO, Maruti Suzuki India Ltd.

Lifetime Contributon Award - F C Kohli, Former Dy Chairman, Tata Consultancy Services

Outstanding Institution Builder – Anand Burman, Chairman, Dabur India Ltd

Director of the Year - Nitesh Tiwari, Film Director & Screenwriter (Dangal)

Lifetime Contribution to Media - T N Ninan, Chairman & Editorial Director, Business Standard Pvt Ltd

Outstanding PSU of the Year - Sutirtha Bhattacharya, Chairman and Managing Director, Coal India Ltd

Outstanding Contribution to Media – Sanjay Gupta, Editor in Chief & Chief Executive Officer, Dainik Jagran

Transformational Business Leader of the Year - Rahul Sharma, Co-founder, Micromax Informatics Ltd

Emerging Business Leader – Anil Rai Gupta, Chairman & Managing Director, Havells India Ltd

Corporate Citizen Award – Amit Chandra, Managing Director, Bain Capital and Archana Chandra, CEO, Jai Vakeel Foundation & Research Centre

Oustanding Initiative of the Year - Sharad Sharma, Co-founder & Governing Council Member, iSPIRT

Young Entrepreneur Award - Devansh Jain, Founder and Executive Director, Inox Wind Ltd

 Entrepreneur of the Year – Dilip Shanghvi, Managing Director, Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd


Associate Sponsors